top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepjellis1964

The little rib hat

Updated: Jan 16, 2018

I'm calling this the little rib hat. I was going to follow a certain stitch, but I didn't like it for me so I changed it around. The loom I used was the orange 80 peg kb premium round loom.



I like big brims and do not like counting rows this will be measure in inches.

Brim - Purl 1, Knit 1 (my knit is ewrap)

My brim is 3 inches


The middle section is where I changed things.

Row 1 - Purl 1, skip yarn in front of peg, Purl 1, skip yarn in front of peg (repeat around loom) (see video below for reference on the skip yarn in front of peg..it helps with a visual)

Row 2 - Knit all pegs (my knit is uwrap)

Row 3 - Purl all pegs

Row 4 - Knit all pegs (my knit is uwrap)

Repeat my middle section is 3 inches


The top section is like the Brim

Purl 1, Knit 1 (my knit is ewrap)

My top section is 3 inches


So total of 9 inches...If you want your hat smaller just cut back on the length of the brim or the top section.


To decrease the for the crown.

I moved peg 1 to 2 and so forth, then knitted the bottom loop over the top decreasing to 40 pegs, then ewrap knitted around, only on the pegs with loops, then decreased by moving one loop to the next and so forth decreasing to 20 pegs knitting the bottom loop over the top, then did a gather bind off.


The link below is for reference of the skip yarn in front of peg stitch.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dbmowp8pSs




524 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Patterns, Projects Made, Project of the Month

Loom Knitting Patterns

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page